Questions from new member (rewards and dining)

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have been traveling on Amtrak since 2017 round trip from Cincinnati to San Luis Obispo, Ca. I even took a sleeper home one year. I have yet to have any points. What does it take to get points. Also, I got some email that said the last rewards travel was 2020. But I traveled in 2021 also.

Also, when is Amtrak going to open the dining car to all passengers? I think you received like 64 billion dollars from the infrastructure bill…CANT you get all employees and trains back on track.? Ever? This is my last year unless something changes. I travel all that distance and because you fill up I am always placed next to a stranger… even men. I don’t get any rest at all. Perhaps you guys should send out something when you are fully staffed and have a full schedule of running trains. Its not lime I’m traveling in high travel times.

Thanks

I have been traveling on Amtrak since 2017 round trip from Cincinnati to San Luis Obispo, Ca. I even took a sleeper home one year. I have yet to have any points. What does it take to get points. Also, I got some email that said the last rewards travel was 2020. But I traveled in 2021 also.

Also, when is Amtrak going to open the dining car to all passengers? I think you received like 64 billion dollars from the infrastructure bill…CANT you get all employees and trains back on track.? Ever? This is my last year unless something changes. I travel all that distance and because you fill up I am always placed next to a stranger… even men. I don’t get any rest at all. Perhaps you guys should send out something when you are fully staffed and have a full schedule of running trains. Its not lime I’m traveling in high travel times.

Thanks
You have to join Amtrak Guest Rewards (AGR) to earn (and redeem) points.